Roncalli Catholic Logo

P : (402) 571-7670

F : (402) 571-3216


6401 Sorensen Pkwy

Omaha, NE 68152

School Hours:

Monday - Friday

8:10 am - 3:15 pm

Roncalli Catholic Logo

P : (402) 571-7670

F : (402) 571-3216


6401 Sorensen Pkwy

Omaha, NE 68152

School Hours:

Monday - Friday

8:10 am - 3:15 pm

Students, faculty and staff honored during 2022 Roncalli Catholic Senior Breakfast and Awards Ceremony

Roncalli Catholic celebrated the achievements of the students, faculty and staff over the course of the 2021-2022 academic year during the Senior Breakfast and Award Ceremony on May 11.

The morning began with a breakfast and ceremony recognizing the accomplishments of the class of 2022. Following breakfast, four teachers were recognized for their hard work over the course of the school year. Mr. J.J. Stoffel and Mr. Tim Mueting received the faculty award. Ms. Sharon Hostler was recognized with the Teacher Appreciation Award.

Nominees for these awards come from letters written by students and families describing the special impact each teacher had on their education at Roncalli Catholic. Thank you to the families and students who took time to share how each member of our faculty and staff impacted your child’s educational experience at our school!

Finally, Ms. Dawn Burton received a Lifetime Achievement Award. Ms. Burton will retire from Roncalli Catholic at the end of the 2021/22 school year, ending an incredible 42-year career at the school. You can read more about Ms. Burton’s impact at Roncalli Catholic in our winter edition of Pride Magazine.

“These teachers represent everything that makes Roncalli Catholic a special place for our students,” Principal T.J. Orr said. “I couldn’t be happier to see their hard work rewarded.”

These awards are funded through a generous donation from Pat and Michelle Goodman. Thank you for your continued support of Roncalli Catholic!

During the ceremony, the school also recognized this year’s Alumni and Volunteer of the Year recipients.

Ryan and Laura Schwarz (’96) were named the recipients of this year’s Alumni of the Year award. Ryan and Laura Schwarz are both active members of the Roncalli Catholic Booster Club and Parent Ambassadors and have displayed a commitment to advancing the mission of our school. They have three children: Abbey (’21), Austin (’22) and Vinny.

Jody Kloewer was recognized as this year’s Volunteer of the Year. Kloewer is a member of the Roncalli Catholic Booster Club and can be found manning the state’s best concession stand at all of Roncalli Catholic’s sporting events throughout the year. When he’s not behind the concession stand, Jody can be found volunteering wherever help is needed.

To close the ceremony, over two dozen students were recognized for receiving a variety of scholarships and grants to fund their educational experience at Roncalli Catholic and beyond.

“Every one of our students works tirelessly to discover their own unique path from the moment they begin their educational career at Roncalli Catholic,” Orr said. “These scholarships and grants play a critical role in helping our students along that path.”

A full list of awarded scholarships and grants can be found below:

Lloyd W. and Betty L. Gnirk Scholarship

Samuel Eilas

Don Holquist Family Grant

 Abi Rodriguez 10

Denise Van Roy Memorial Grant

Thomas Bohnenkamp 9

Patrick Nalty Scholarship

Kawn Maw  10

Sunny Smith Memorial Scholarship

Nate Smith

Cathy “Rose” Ryan Scholarship

Olivia Ohlman 9

Lillian Bolter 10

Celia Macias 11

Brooklyn Casey 12

Andrews Family Grant

Micho Rahn 9

Aubrey Romey 9

Lillian McGuire 10

Clay Shafer 10

Nicholas Kenney 11

Whitney Meier 11

Notre Dame Sisters – LeClerc Scholarship

Alice Cunningham 10

Emily Moore 11

Rich Gilbride Memorial Scholarship 

Carter Gintz 11

The Wolff Pack Scholarship

Tanner Post 10

Lloyd E. Skinner Grant

Malia Dunwoody 9

Class of 1969 Legacy Grant

Calvin Jackson 9

Andrew Boer 10

Maliyah Heuertz 11

Kyra Cypress 9

Eileen and Wayne Ryan Memorial Scholarship

Messiah McGhee 8

Theodore Steiner 8

Riley Moore 8

Comments are closed.